Post COVID-19 — What’s next for higher education design?

Date & Time: Wednesday 2nd September 2020 at 9am

This event has now taken place.  The post event report is available below and the webinar viewable from the sidebar.

An international online debate looking at the future design of higher education buildings and campuses. What are the global similarities and differences? How can we make estates work harder in the face of restricted budgets? What trends are emerging in each region, and how can estates adapt and change in the aftermath of COVID-19?  Hosted by Make Architects and HEDQF to launch Make’s new Exchange publication.

Alex Lawlor, Executive Director, Estate Planning and Development, University of Melbourne
Siu Man Fung, 
Director of Campus Development, The Chinese University of Hong Kong  (CUHK)
Julian Robinson, 
Director of Estates, London School of Economics
David Patterson, 
Education Design Lead Architect, Make Architects

Wednesday 2nd September 
UK: 09:00
Australia: 18:00
Hong Kong: 16:00

The debate will last 40 minutes, followed by a 20-minute Q&A.

For more information, please contact Sarah Worth at Make Architects: sarahworth@makearchitects.com

Exchange is a thought leadership platform that explores key issues affecting our urban environment. This edition is on higher education and more info can be found here.

Jack Sallabank, founder of Future Places Studio, will be chairing.

 

Event Documents
Menu